3/9/10 Wayne’s Email

Thanks!  We’ll be glad to see you guys there again.  No table fee for a non-profit group, and I’ve already sent the reservation form in, so we are good to go. Maybe some of our new members will come.  I’ll ask Jim about May, but it seems okay to me.  I’m going to forward this article, not just to you, but to the entire group so they will be “on board” and be able to download the pictures.

—–Original Message—–
From: irene

Sent: Tuesday, March 09, 2010 6:38 PM
To: wayne

Dear Wayne,
Thank you so very much for sending us those interesting articles.  
Don’t we just wish that more people at the ‘top’ would read them…
I’ll be really happy to join you at the Spring Into Wellness Fair on 24 April, 11 to 3. Would you like me to contact Debra Grant to reserve a table, or have you already done that? I completely forgot to ask you in past years … is there a charge for the table? If so, and if you wouldn’t mind having me hand out flyers for South Sound Seed Stewards (S4), Dave Mitman told me that S4 would be glad to split the table fee. Just let me know. I know how incredibly busy everyone is, and how many interesting and relevant things are going on, but Toby and I would like to propose hosting the May meeting at our house. Toby has designed a mini greenhouse made from exactly three 10 foot pieces of PVC pipe, and an artist friend has done a really fine exploded view and materials list.  
Toby would like to show how easily the small structure goes together, and how versatile it can be. He’ll demonstrate how easily the desired coverings can be changed, and hand out copies of the  plans to anyone who’s interested in making one. It requires very few and very ordinary tools, no glue, and it can be taken apart and stowed very compactly when it’s not needed.
I’m attaching a photo showing two of them in our garden. In the photo the structures are covered with netting to keep the kitties out, but the netting is easily removed and replace with floating row cover, shade cloth, slitted plastic, old lace curtains, etc.
I don’t know if May’s meeting will work out for the group, so we’re open toother suggestions.
Let me know if you’d like me to contact Debra about the Wellness Fair table.
Stay warm!
~ irene

Leave a Reply

